Combined session

You will learn about:

  • Rules and policies
  • Eligibility
  • Licence applications
  • Gaming event steps
  • Use of proceeds
  • Financial reporting

This information is available in-class or online.

You must register to attend an in-class GAIN session.

To register, email, mail or fax a completed Session Registration Form to:

GAIN Program
Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis
50 Corriveau Avenue
St. Albert, AB T8N 3T5
Fax: 780-651-7626
Email: gain@aglc.ca

If your organization has an AGLC Internet Account, click "Accepting Registrations" in the "Status" column.

For additional information please call 1-866-307-7499 or 780-447-7499.

City Location Session Date Status
Brooks Canalta Brooks115 15 Avenue West Tue, Jan 21, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Session Full
Calgary Hotel Blackfoot5940 Blackfoot Trail SE Wed, Jan 22, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Executive Royal Inn North2828 - 23 Street NE Thu, Jan 30, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre1316 33 Street NE Fri, Feb 7, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Four Points Sheraton Calgary West8220 Bowridge Crescent NW Tue, Feb 25, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Holiday Inn Calgary MacLeod Trail South4206 MacLeod Trail South East Tue, Mar 17, 2020 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre1316 33 Street NE Wed, Mar 25, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Caroline Caroline Community Hub5103 48 Avenue Wed, Mar 18, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Drumheller Canalta Jurassic Hotel1103 Highway 9 South Tue, Mar 31, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Wingate by Wyndham18220 100 Avenue Tue, Jan 21, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Sandman Signature Hotel & Suites Edmonton South10111 Ellerslie Road Mon, Feb 10, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Wed, Feb 19, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre11727 Kingsway NW Thu, Mar 19, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Sandman Signature Hotel & Suites Edmonton South10111 Ellerslie Road Tue, Mar 24, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Holiday Inn2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South Wed, Feb 12, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge320 Scenic Drive South Tue, Mar 31, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Medicine Hat Baymont Inn & Suites3216 13 Avenue SE Thu, Feb 20, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Session Full
Red Deer Radisson Hotel Red Deer6500 67 Street Thu, Mar 26, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Smoky Lake Ukrainian National Hall107 Willow Creek Street Tue, Jan 28, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Stettler Canalta Hotel Stettler6020 50 Avenue Tue, Feb 4, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Trochu Trochu Community Centre215 Northfield Road Wed, Mar 4, 2020 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Vulcan Kinsmen Club Room705 Elizabeth Street Thu, Feb 13, 2020 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations