Combined session

You will learn about:

  • Rules and policies
  • Eligibility
  • Licence applications
  • Gaming event steps
  • Use of proceeds
  • Financial reporting

This information is available in-class or online.

You must register to attend an in-class GAIN session.

To register, email, mail or fax a completed Session Registration Form to:

GAIN Program
Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis
50 Corriveau Avenue
St. Albert, AB T8N 3T5
Fax: 780-651-7626
Email: gain@aglc.ca

If your organization has an AGLC Internet Account, click "Accepting Registrations" in the "Status" column.

For additional information please call 1-866-307-7499 or 780-447-7499.

City Location Session Date Status
Calgary Hotel Clique24 Aero Crescent NE Mon, Sep 30, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Hotel Clique24 Aero Crescent NE Wed, Oct 9, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Holiday Inn Calgary MacLeod Trail South4206 MacLeod Trail South East Wed, Oct 16, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre1000 Glenmore Court SE Thu, Nov 7, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Hotel Blackfoot5940 Blackfoot Trail SE Wed, Nov 13, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre1316 33 Street NE Thu, Nov 21, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Executive Royal Inn North Calgary2828 - 23 Street NE Tue, Dec 10, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Cochrane Royal Canadian Legion #15114 - 5 Avenue West Tue, Nov 19, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton10010 178 Street NW Wed, Sep 25, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton10010 178 Street NW Fri, Oct 18, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Session Full
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Tue, Oct 22, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Sandman Signature Hotel & Suites Edmonton South10111 Ellerslie Road Thu, Nov 7, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Yellowhead13920 Yellowhead Trail Fri, Nov 15, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Thu, Nov 28, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre11727 Kingsway NW Wed, Dec 4, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Elk Point Northern Lights Library5615 48 Street Wed, Oct 16, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Fort Macleod Royal Canadian Legion, Branch No. 46159 23 Street Tue, Oct 22, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Fort Saskatchewan Lakeview Inn Suites - Fort Saskatchewan10115 88 Avenue Mon, Nov 25, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites9816 107 Street Wed, Dec 11, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lacombe Best Western Lacombe Inn & Suites4751 63 Street Tue, Oct 8, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Lethbridge, Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites209 41 Street Wed, Dec 4, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites9 Strachan Bay SE Thu, Nov 28, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Okotoks Lakeview Inns & Suites22 Southbridge Drive Wed, Oct 30, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Plamondon Plamondon Festival Centre9626 101 Avenue Thu, Sep 26, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Cancelled
Provost Canalta Hotel Provost3611 - 57 Avenue Thu, Oct 24, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Red Deer Radisson Hotel Red Deer6500 67 Street Wed, Nov 20, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Two Hills Two Hills Recreation Centre5303 45 Avenue Tue, Nov 5, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Westlock Westlock Inn & Conference Centre10411 - 100 Street Tue, Nov 26, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Wetaskiwin Super 8 Motel3820 56 Street Tue, Oct 29, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations