Combined charitable gaming classes

Combined session

You will learn about:

  • Rules and policies
  • Eligibility
  • Licence applications
  • Gaming event steps
  • Use of proceeds
  • Financial reporting

This information is available in-class or online.

You must register to attend an in-class GAIN session.

To register, email, mail or fax a completed Session Registration Form to:

GAIN Program
Alberta Gaming & Liquor Commission
50 Corriveau Avenue
St. Albert, AB T8N 3T5
Fax: 780-651-7626
Email: gain@aglc.ca

If your organization has an AGLC Internet Account, click "Accepting Registrations" in the "Status" column.

For additional information please call 1-866-307-7499 or 780-447-7499.

City Location Session Date Status
Brooks Heritage Inn1217 2 Street West Thu, Aug 9, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Executive Royal Inn North Calgary2828 - 23 Street NE Thu, Jun 28, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Four Points Sheraton Calgary West8220 Bowridge Crescent NW Wed, Jul 11, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Hotel Blackfoot5940 Blackfoot Trail SE Wed, Jul 18, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Holiday Inn Calgary MacLeod Trail South4206 MacLeod Trail South East Wed, Aug 1, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre1000 Glenmore Court SE Tue, Aug 21, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre1316 33 Street NE Wed, Sep 5, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Hotel Blackfoot5940 Blackfoot Trail SE Thu, Sep 27, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Cochrane Royal Canadian Legion #15114 - 5 Avenue West Tue, Aug 28, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Drumheller Canalta Jurassic Hotel1103 Highway 9 South Tue, Sep 18, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Wed, Jul 4, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton10010 - 178 Street NW Tue, Jul 17, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre11727 Kingsway NW Mon, Aug 13, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Sandman Signature Hotel & Suites Edmonton South10111 Ellerslie Road Thu, Aug 23, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Fairfield Inn and Suites Edmonton North581 Griesbach Parade NW Mon, Sep 10, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre11727 Kingsway NW Tue, Sep 18, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edson Best Western High Road Inn300 52 Street Mon, Sep 10, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Elk Point Northern Lights Library5615 48 Street Mon, Sep 24, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites9816 107 Street Wed, Aug 1, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites9816 107 Street Thu, Sep 20, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Hanna Hanna (Young) Lion's Club201 - 1 Avenue E Wed, Jul 25, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Innisfail Royal Canadian Legion, Innisfail Branch #1045108 49 Avenue Wed, Aug 15, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Lac La Biche Ramada Inn9915 - 83 Street Thu, Sep 6, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Lethbridge, Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites209 41 Street Tue, Jul 31, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Holiday Inn Lethbridge2375 Mayor Mcgrath Dr S. Thu, Sep 6, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Mayerthorpe Royal Canadian Legion #1265201 45 Street Tue, Jun 26, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
McLennan Elks & Royal Purple Community Hall209 Centre Street Tue, Aug 21, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites9 Strachan Bay SE Wed, Jun 27, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites9 Strachan Bay SE Wed, Aug 22, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Oyen Canalta OyenJunction Hwy 9 & 41 Tue, Aug 14, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Red Deer Sheraton Red Deer Hotel3310 50 Avenue Thu, Jul 19, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Sundre Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites706 Main Avenue E Thu, Sep 13, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Two Hills Two Hills Senior Citizens Centre4903 47 Avenue Thu, Jul 19, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Viking Royal Canadian Legion #815427 50 Street Mon, Sep 24, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations