Combined session

You will learn about:

  • Rules and policies
  • Eligibility
  • Licence applications
  • Gaming event steps
  • Use of proceeds
  • Financial reporting

This information is available in-class or online.

You must register to attend an in-class GAIN session.

To register, email, mail or fax a completed Session Registration Form to:

GAIN Program
Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis
50 Corriveau Avenue
St. Albert, AB T8N 3T5
Fax: 780-651-7626
Email: gain@aglc.ca

If your organization has an AGLC Internet Account, click "Accepting Registrations" in the "Status" column.

For additional information please call 1-866-307-7499 or 780-447-7499.

City Location Session Date Status
Black Diamond Griffiths Memorial Community Seniors Centre122 Government Road Thu, Jan 24, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Calgary Plaza Hotel1316 33 Street NE Tue, Dec 11, 2018 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Cancelled
Calgary Hotel Blackfoot5940 Blackfoot Trail SE Wed, Jan 16, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Four Points Sheraton Calgary West8220 Bowridge Crescent NW Tue, Jan 22, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Executive Royal Inn North Calgary2828 - 23 Street NE Thu, Feb 21, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Calgary Plaza Hotel1316 33 Street NE Wed, Feb 27, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Holiday Inn Calgary MacLeod Trail South4206 MacLeod Trail South East Wed, Mar 13, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Calgary Hotel Blackfoot5940 Blackfoot Trail SE Tue, Mar 19, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Daysland Daysland Community Hall4602 51 Street Thu, Mar 14, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Drayton Valley Lakeview Inn & Suites Black Gold Inn - Drayton Valley4302 50 Street Tue, Dec 11, 2018 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Cancelled
Eckville Eckville Community Center5305 52 Street Tue, Feb 5, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Thu, Dec 13, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton10010 - 178 Street NW Mon, Dec 17, 2018 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Thu, Jan 17, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Yellowhead13920 Yellowhead Trail Thu, Jan 31, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Hyatt Place Edmonton West18004 100 Avenue NW Wed, Feb 6, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Sandman Signature Hotel & Suites Edmonton South10111 Ellerslie Road Thu, Feb 21, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton South7230 Argyll Road NW Tue, Mar 12, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Edmonton Chateau Nova Hotel & Suites159 Airport Rd (Kingsway area) Wed, Mar 20, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites9816 107 Street Tue, Jan 29, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Lethbridge, Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites209 41 Street Wed, Jan 23, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Lethbridge Holiday Inn2375 Mayor Magrath Drive S Tue, Mar 5, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites9 Strachan Bay SE Tue, Feb 12, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites9 Strachan Bay SE Wed, Mar 20, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Olds Pomeroy Inn & Suites4601 - 46 Avenue Fri, Feb 22, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn919 Waterton Avenue Wed, Mar 6, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Red Deer Radisson Hotel Red Deer6500 67 Street Tue, Jan 15, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations
Sherwood Park Clarion Hotel and Conference Centre Sherwood Park2100 Premier Way Mon, Feb 25, 2019 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Accepting Registrations
St Paul St. Paul Agricultural Society5322 48 Avenue Mon, Jan 28, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Vegreville Pomeroy Inn & Suites6359 Highway 16A West Thu, Feb 28, 2019 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Accepting Registrations
Wainwright Ramada Inn1510 27 Street Wed, Feb 20, 2019 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Accepting Registrations